Vapor Rush

By Jane Stevenson, Toronto Sun, March 19, 2002

The drought for new music from Rush is over.

The Toronto prog-rock veterans will release their long-awaited new album, Vapor Trails, on May 14, according to their record company.

The 13-track collection, produced by Rush trio singer-bassist Geddy Lee, guitarist Alex Lifeson and drummer Neil Peart, with engineer Paul Northfield (Marilyn Manson, Hole), is the group's first all-new album in five years.

The first single, One Little Victory, hits radio on March 29 and the trio tentatively plan to embark on a major North American tour starting in late June.

Rush took a long hiatus to allow Peart to deal with the deaths of both his daughter in a car accident and his wife from cancer. He has since remarried.

Here's the complete Vapor Trails track listing: One Little Victory, Peaceable Kingdom, Ghost Rider, Ceiling Unlimited, The Stars Look Down, How It Is, Vapor Trail, Out Of The Cradle, Earthshine, Sweet Miracle, Nocturne, Freeze (Part IV of Fear), Secret Touch.