Geddy Lee
Bass guitar, bass pedals, synthesizers, vocals

Alex Lifeson
Electric and acoustic guitars, synthesizers

Neil Peart
Drums, percussion, electronic percussion

John Rutsey
Drums on "Finding My Way" and "Working Man"

Compilation Produced by Mike Ragogna
Originally Mastered by Bob Ludwig and Brian Lee at Gateway Mastering Studios, Portland, Maine
Digital Assembly by Erick Labson at Universal Mastering Studios, North Hollywood, CA
Compiled by Bas Hartong and Bill Levenson in association with Rush and Anthem Entertainment

Production Manager - Shannon Steckloff
Legal Clearances - Kelly Martinez
Product Managers - Robin Kirby and Ramon Gilbert

Art Direction and Design by Hugh Syme
Photography by Anthony Frederick
Band Photos by Fin Costello and Andrew MacNaughtan

Management - Ray Daniels / SRO Management Inc.

© 2006 The Island Def Jam Music Group


  • Mercury/Anthem, April 25, 2006
  • Gold is a reissue of Retrospectives I and II as one 2CD release, including a reworking of the Retrospectives covers, and has the same track listing originally chosen by Neil Peart for Retrospectives I and II, with the exception of "Something for Nothing" being deleted and "Working Man" being added. It was reissued in the UK as The Essential Collection (with the same tracklist) less than a year later on March 15, 2007.
  • Gold was the fourth North American compilation from Rush's first 12 studio albums from their Mercury years (1974-1987). Released just three years earlier, every song on the single disk compilation The Spirit of Radio Greatest Hits (1974-1987) is also found on Gold. Although Gold and Chronicles are both 2CD compilations, Gold's tracks are from the same remastering originally performed for the 1997 Rush Remasters: "Mastered by Bob Ludwig and Brian Lee at Gateway Mastering Studios, Portland, Maine".
  • Uncredited: Aimee Man - Vocals (Track 18)